May: Features Only
June: Traditional Cable
Aug: WWA Nationals

The National Points Chase (NPC) is two seperate qualifying cable wakeboard series held at wake parks throughout the country culminating in the WWA National Championship


NPC Welcomes 2-Tower Parks

By creating the features only qualifying series we hoped to include the two tower parks across the country. What we didn't expect was the overwhelming response we received. In less than one week we have already signed up six new parks for the 2015 season and expect to more than double our total participating parks before the park registrarion deadline of May 1st. Events begin in June so don't wait to sign up. Parks can get information and begin the process by clicking the Park Sign Up page!

Here are the first of many 2-Tower parks jumping into the Points Chase!

Changes for 2015

In 2015 the Points Chase will be hosting two wakeboard qualifying series: Traditional Cable (July) and Features Only (June). The riders have asked for it and we are making it happen. The features only will work very similar to the qualifying for traditional has grown over the past five years. The biggest difference is that features only divisions will be based off age and sex rather than skill. The features only series will also open the door for two tower parks to compete side by side against the full size parks for team awards! So for 2015 two separate series: a four week features only series followed by a three week traditional series. The championship event will combine both series and crown a total of 14 individual champions and two team champions! for more information check out our rules and info page!