May: Features Only
June: Traditional Cable
Aug: WWA Nationals

The National Points Chase (NPC) is two seperate qualifying cable wakeboard series held at wake parks throughout the country culminating in the WWA National Championship


17 Parks Participating

17 Different Parks will host events as Part of the National Points Chase! Most parks will host a 6 week series in June and July while a few of the brand new parks will host just the second half of the series and qualify riders off just three events.

Points Championship at OWC

The 2013 National Points Chase will end in Orlando, Florida Sept 11-15 at OWC. The Championship event will begin Wednesday afternoon. Amateur Wakeskate, Beginner and Novice Divisions will ride on Wed. These divisions will also finish competing on Friday. The other divisions will run Thur-Sun. We are trying to eliminate Points Chase events on Saturday to focus on the Monster Triple Crown feature only events and allow our Jewish competitors the opportunity to celebrate Yom Kippur.

Events Begin at Local Parks Soon!

In 2013 The National Points Chase will add a much needed Novice division. This division will further separate the beginners and intermediate giving all skill levels a division. Last year we were so impressed by the beginner riders that this addition was an obvious solution. In addition to that the beginner and intermediate division were the two largest divisions at the National Points Championship. The other major change is for pro and advanced divisions the air trick portion of the scoring was lowered from 40% to 30%. The breakdown is now even between the three major areas: Kickers, Sliders and Air Tricks. Each will receive 30% each and the remaining 10% will be composition. Things like style and amplitude are scored in the area tricks are performed in.

For more info check out the Weekly Info page!

2013 National Points Chase

Be part of the United States most successful series for cable wakeboard and wakeskate tournaments ever. This series has cultivated riders like Tom Fooshee, who worked his way up the divisions on his way to becoming arguably the world’s best cable wakeboarder. The goal of the points series was to help each park improve the level of riding and continue to progress the sport.  Each park will host their own 6 week series and qualify riders for the National Points Championship.

Overall champions will be crowned at each of the fifteen parks determined by the rider’s best 4 out of 6 weeks. To qualify for the National Points Championship riders must have finished in the top five overall at their home park. The top three riders will count towards the team scoring while fourth and fifth place will be alternates but also compete individually. In 2012 OWC narrowly edged out the 2-time defending champions, Texas Ski Ranch. 2013 is shaping up to be the best year ever and the Championship could be the largest tournament in the history of wakeboarding!